Wednesday, September 30, 2009

Eight stages on the wheel of spiritual development

In Nature and the Human Soul: Cultivating Wholeness and Community in a Fragmented World, Bill Plotkin describes eight stages on the wheel of spiritual development: Innocent, Explorer, Thespian, Wanderer, Soul Apprentice, Artisan, Master and Sage.

I was an Innocent until around 12-14.

I was an Explorer while I was drinking and finding my way.

I was a Thespian when I began "Acting as If."

I was a Wanderer when I began looking for HP.

I was a Soul Apprentice through my last years living in NYC.

I am now in the Artisan stage. Let's hope it lasts a long time. I'm really not ready to be a Master or a Sage yet.